Divanee Magazine Editors Blog

Because we love gup shup. Visit Divanee.com.

Just Call Me “The Relationships Expert”

soulmate

So, dear readers, believe it or not, Divanee isn’t actually the only magazine in my life: My full-time gig also has me editing and writing my life away at a magazine here in NYC. So last week, my editor at my day job (ie, not Miral-the-great-Sattar) approaches me to tell me she wants me to write a cover story.

In magazine-speak, this is a HUGE deal.

I’m all giddy and excited, eagerly awaiting more information on my most major assignment yet. I’d never heard of the subject before, but who cares. “She’s a model-turned-author,” my editor tells me, before promising to get me a copy of her latest book to prep before I go ahead with the interview.

So yesterday, she hands me the book. The title? “The One: Finding Soul Mate Love and Making It Last.”

You have got to be kidding me.

Such is my life: a conglomerate of cruel jokes; an amalgamation of ironies. I need some Cheetos.

June 23, 2006 - Posted by | Relationships

1 Comment »

  1. I saw her speak on the View. She said you don’t always end up marrying your soulmate. There were alot of disappointed people in the audience.

    Comment by Sadaf | July 12, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

