Divanee Magazine Editors Blog

Because we love gup shup. Visit Divanee.com.

My new favorite $4 gloss

Apt 5

Everytime I walk by a makeup counter at the department store I try not to stop at the array of colorful lipglosses. Resistance is futile. It's like a kid in a candy store. Except…it's me in a makeup store. A few trials and one frustrated makeup artist later I once again explain, "But, they just don't make lipgloss for girls like us!"

To this the makeup artist usually responds, "No, we make all colors for a variety of skin tones."

One day, I was visiting the residence of a fellow editor (sarahkhan) and complimented her lipgloss. She presented a small plastic case and let me try it on. I instantly fell in love with the purplish color. She is shades lighter than me. It looked like it was made for her. But, it also looked like it was made for me. The consistency is just short of being too disgustingly gooey. I lowe it. But, to give credit where credit is due… it turns out one of the other Divanee writers gave it to her as a sample(shyema).

If you live in nyc you can buy at it Duane Reade stores. The brand is called Apt 5. The color is Lp-06.  AND the best part…it's pretty easy on your pocket. $4!!

So, it's my new favorite $4 gloss.

This is not to be confused with my old favorite $16 Lustreglass lipgloss.

May 23, 2006 - Posted by | Beauty

6 Comments »

  1. I’d like to take credit for this one haha..I’m always telling people Apt 5 is a way overlooked quality brand

    Comment by shy | May 24, 2006 | Reply

  2. yes indeed, shyema azam introduced me to this lip gloss (for free i might add), therefore she is responsible for my sexy kissable lips. not that anyone is allowed near them.

    Comment by sarahkhan | May 24, 2006 | Reply

  3. Shyema, shyema, you are properly credited. I even bought it for my sis and cousin!

    Comment by divaneemagazine | May 24, 2006 | Reply

  4. i’m so full of myself.

    Comment by shy | May 24, 2006 | Reply

  5. I love this lip gloss too- thank you for the hookup, Miral!

    Comment by Sehla | May 24, 2006 | Reply

  6. My all time favorite is MAC Lustreglass too, Little Vi is my favorite color. Haven’t had a chance to try Apt. 5 yet though, I live in the burbs.

    Comment by Sadaf | June 3, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

